Archive | September 1, 2014

LUST. LOST. LOVE ! (2)

lozt. love

Thank you for following this story, this is episode 2. But before that, if you missed the 1st episode, kindly get it HERE.

THE FIRST TIME:

It was a very cool evening on campus; Taiwo was only taking a stroll with her friend, Toyosi her class mate and best friend. They both have been friends since their secondary school days and now, they continued their friendship in the University.

“Taiwo, you need a boyfriend oh”.

Taiwo pretended like she didn’t hear him, she continued humming her “wide awake” song by Katy Perry. After all, she had a head-set on and she could pretend like it was on its highest volume.

“Tee, you will pretend like you didn’t hear me abi? You will pretend like you didn’t know I was talking to you.” Toyosi said with a bit of anger, he hated been ignored by Taiwo, who really knew how to ignore him. Toyosi was forced to hit Taiwo; she removed the headset and let out a seemingly wicked laugh.

“TY, did it pain you?” she continued her laughter

“Taiwo, it pained me sha, it pained me oo, I was only trying to help you out of your lonely state. Instead of you to say something, you started snubbing me; I won’t even talk about it again. It’s your business sef”

“Toyosi, why take it so personal? All these boys coming to meet me, I don’t like, so why worry over me? Look, this is not even an issue jare; let’s say something else.” Taiwo opined.

With that, Toyosi let the matter go, but he wished in his heart that she would just date someone in school; he even started to think that maybe he was the hindrance because a lot of guys in school saw them together and they probably thought that they were dating and wouldn’t want to ask her out.

The rest of the stroll continued with their usual daily experiences, they will always laugh at their various lecturers, over-sabi course mates and so on. They were used to this every night, their laughs, giggling and jokes usually took the better part of the night.

Finally it was time to go to their hostels; Toyosi explained that he didn’t have the strength to walk her down to her hostel, so he bade her goodnight on the path that leads to her hostel.

“Is that guy your boyfriend?” someone said from behind her.

She turned around, to see who was talking or to see if the person was actually talking to her.

“Are you talking to me?” she queried.

“Yes I am, is he your boyfriend?” He asked again.

“No, he isn’t, he is my best friend.” She said and turned away as if to walk out on him.

“I hear that best friends these days have more benefits than boyfriends, is this true on your case?”

She paused and turned around, smiling and a laugh was let out.

”oh! I don’t even understand you, because this is really funny to me, I have never heard of that, but my best friend is my best friend and he has a lot of benefits for been my best friend, so whatever you’re saying is strange to me”

“Ok o, sorry to disturb you, I only asked a question, I have to go now, at least thanks for your audience even though I was here saying thrash, good night have a nice night”

“Good night to you too and have a nice night”

****** ****** ******* ******

The next day, on their way to class, Taiwo couldn’t stop repeating her story to Toyosi about the stranger she met last night.

“ehn ehn my Taiwo now has a boyfriend, thank God oo”

“Boyfriend ko, someone I didn’t even see his face, you know that path is always dark, but he is a little taller than you sha and his cologne tho, It was like that one you got me on my birthday that was why I even stood to talk to him more.”

“Congratulations, we must drink to this.”

“Drink ko, drunken ni abeg, let’s hurry up before that man enters the class.”

Later in the evening that day, Taiwo had gone to buy some snacks from a mini mart close by; she was standing on the queue to pay to the cashier. When it was her turn to pay, a guy told her not to worry that she had her bills on him. So as not to cause a scene of which she dreaded a lot, she let him have his way. They both left the mart together.

“Thanks for paying, I really appreciate it, but it was really uncalled for.” Taiwo alleged.

“There is nothing wrong in that, because I suppose that your best friend does this all the time.” She giggled, “I guess you are the guy from last night.

**** ***** ***** **** **** ******* *****

About two months later, Toyosi and Taiwo decided to take a stroll, of which they both hadn’t done in a while. They agreed to stop taking their strolls or be seen together too often in other to at least respect their partners.

“I wonder why you still call my one and only Yinka “the guy from last night” you know his name don’t you? It;s like me calling Amaka the… Toyosi cut in while laughing real hard.

“Taiwo its okay, sorry I won’t call him that any longer; Mrs. Adeolu, any other one is a counterfeit, well except his mom oo.

eyin le mo oo, oko Amaka”

“I am proud of my new nickname” he bragged.

Taiwo quirked , and silently thanked God that they were both in relationships that at least had a headway, it was almost the same way in the mind of Toyosi except that he wished a little more for Taiwo.

After a few minutes of just walking and no talking, Taiwo broke the stillness as they approached the popular “lovers garden” on campus; and as the name implies it’s a secluded area with dim lights and small bamboo huts.

 The almost deserted area during the day is an arena for talking, kissing, hugging or some just gisting and chatting happily under the colored dim lights in twos at night.  

“I think I have to go now TY, my boyfriend will be waiting for me already, I told him to give me about an hour to spend with you tonight, he had beeped me twice, I guess he is somewhere around here.”

“Okay then, there is no problem, we will chat over BBM then and even if you didn’t send me, I will send your regards to Amaka tonight and my regards to “the guy from…”

“From last night you mean?” came the voice of Yinka from behind them both.

“Oh look who is here” cried Taiwo as she turned and gave her boyfriend a big hug and kiss on the cheek. Toyosi and Yinka shook hands with each other, chatted a little, centering their chats on their girlfriends.  

“Why don’t you call Amaka to join us, I guess she will be more than glad to.” explained Yinka.

“no oo, both of them will finish us here, let me even be on my way; I have to see her, because the way Tee is pressing this her phone eh I can bet that she and Amaka are on their amebo gist again.

“Please go jare, you have insulted me enough, go and give Amaka her own and I will tell her that you said that she is a pain on your neck, you should trust me on that.” After they laughed at Taiwo, Toyosi finally bade them good night.

Following Toyosi’s exit, the two kissed one more time, this time it was longer and more passionate. Yinka took this passionate moment further as he slipped his hands into her boobs and gave the tits a little massage.

He was about to slip his hands into her pants, when she reminded him that they were in public, he stopped immediately, while whispering into her ear which in turn turned to a laugh for them both.

“ADEYINKA ADEOLU, why did you do what you did” Taiwo inquired.

 Her face was as straight as a TD ruler, but her emotions betrayed her as tiny drops of tears found their way down her cheek.

Written by Temitope Johnson. Follow her on twitter, @aunty_temi

Episode 3 comes up next Monday. Watch Out